With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Game server information & questions.

Moderators: Joe Kari, Pardner, TheDoctor

Need help joining servers

Postby Cosyn » Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:15 am

Hello, awesome Western community! This is my first post, so please cut me some slack.

I've been trying to join multiplayer servers for a while now. I installed Monster Browser, correctly connected it to smokinguns.exe, and added some servers onto the list (though Monster Browser even automatically added some servers to its list). However, when I try to join one of those servers, the game loads with the message "Awaiting connection," then "Awaiting gamestate," and then finally closes with the message "VM_Create on UI failed. Copy console log to clipboard?"

I've been really enjoying this game and sincerely wish to play with you guys (I have some Counter-Strike experience in me, so I think I'll transition easily into the community). I am a huge fan of Westerns, both games and movies, so discovering this game was a great find for me.

Thanks,

Cosyn
"There are two types of people in this world, my friend. Those with loaded guns, and those who did. You dig." -Clint Eastwood
Cosyn
Drifter

Re: Need help joining servers

Postby Barto » Thu Jun 07, 2012 11:19 am

Hi Cosyn and welcome to the forum :) It's nice to see some fresh blood there.

Anyway, I can read that you made your first step here with the whole installation of the game and the modification of the master server. Congratz.