With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Discuss & improve the game engine.

Moderators: Tequila, sparcdr, torhu

I need urgent help please!

Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sat Apr 02, 2011 8:36 pm

:D Hi all!
I have a server Smokin Guns, but I do not know adiministradores!
For example, when I type / Rcon appears:
In''Not Rcon password on this server.''
Why?
I need to ban, kick, change map, etc..
But I'm not aware adiministradores the server does not know the methods used to ban, kick, etc. in the smokin guns!
Can you help please?
I need urgent help!
Now thanks.:lol:
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby Pardner » Sat Apr 02, 2011 8:48 pm

you need to set a password in the server.cfg:
Code: Select all
set set rconpassword ""

then you will have to set the same rconpassword in your client. Then you will be able to use the /rcon commands.
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sat Apr 02, 2011 9:24 pm

How so?
I do not think my server CFG, I start the server via the game itself, the option ''Create''
And when it does not start to use rcon commands.
Can you help me please friends?
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby Pardner » Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:06 am

then you simply need to set the rconpassword in the console
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:31 pm

How so? What should I type in the console??
Please, I need to learn this.
Thanks. 8)
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby ReD NeCKersoN » Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:52 pm

Some useful info here.
The article is for Q3, but relevant for SG.
Image
User avatar
ReD NeCKersoN
SG Team
 
Posts: 3245
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2002 6:22 am
Location: VA, USA



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:37 pm

Sorry but still do not understand, like I said, I start the server for the game.
In multiplayer option / create
And there has Rcon commands set, next map, etc..
Can you start a file server for x86 is not it?
But as I start it there?
Because he's on my computer as''unknown''file
Understand?
With what program I open this x86 server?
Because I already configured server.cfg.
What do I do? :|
Thanks.
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby Pardner » Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:13 pm

To create a server, create an new shortcut to smokinguns.exe:
Image
Then right click on the shortcut and select properties:
Image
Then add +set dedicated 2 +set exec server.cfg to the target path:
Image


Now all you have to do is double click on the shortcut. You should only see a blue console box. In the box you can enter server commands directly (map <mapname>) or when you connect with a client you can use rcon commands (/rcon map <mapname>)
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sat Apr 09, 2011 2:51 pm

Thanks!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
I did it! :D
Now, how do I log into rcon??
Oh, and I take that as''Free for All''that appears when I enter? Do not like it. How do I remove it?
And how do I determine the Bots that appear?
Because like, I just want Sentenza, Tuco, The Mexican, Jane, Clint, Oakley. I do not want the man with no name nor Uknow.
I only want those here. As I seto that only they stay on server?
Excuse the many questions, but because I'm new to server administration.
Now thanks. :lol:
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby LuckyGenDago » Sat Apr 09, 2011 10:14 pm

join your server open the console and enter \rconpasswor xxxxx
(xxxxx is your password)
[IngameName] mS.Dago
TS Admin
Image
LuckyGenDago
Gunslinger
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 1:05 am



Postby Biondo » Sat Apr 09, 2011 11:04 pm

Manoel, server administration is not for you! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
User avatar
Biondo
SG Website Designer
 
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 4:35 pm



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:11 pm

Biondo wrote:Manoel, server administration is not for you! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

I am not new at Smokin Guns, only to administer a server.
In Brazil, where I live, I am considered one of the best players in the SG.
I just want to learn how to manage a server, so I came to ask for help.
Now answer me:
You also never needed to learn how to manage?
Everyone needs help.
And I'm asking, who wants to help is welcome.
Who does not want, I recommend not reading my topic.
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:20 pm

LuckyGenDago wrote:join your server open the console and enter \rconpasswor xxxxx
(xxxxx is your password)

Yes, I had done this before, but still leads nowhere!
I manage many servers that are famous here in Brazil, including the GTA Multiplayer, Empire Earth, but the smokin guns is very complicated hehe.
Well, in GTA Online, if you use Rcon, and it is this: / rcon login [password]
But the smokin guns?
How to log?
I did what you told me but to no avail.
Guys can advise me?
Thanks there
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby Lon' » Sun Apr 10, 2011 6:25 pm

heya manoel this is LON, I have played in u server, but in my opnion u should stop create others games servers... cause when I played it has to much lag, and this is not good...
I alredy gave all my instruction to configurate u server on my PM and in portuguese... u should read again carefully and follow all my instruction...
and I really dont know why u cant do it... I send the same pm to nones and he did good job creating BRazucas server, by the way its a server that dont lag....
if u want to play there on "Brazucas" , and cant find the server on the list install MOnster browser... u can get it here on sg site
concluding, u should stop create "smokin guns brasil" if u dont fix u lag connection and if u dont set a \rconPassword cause last week I saw 2 aimbotters on u server... and this is not good!
well thats it
cya

Rawhide Admin ^SDE^LON
User avatar
Lon'
Gunslinger
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 4:41 am
Location: Brazil - BA



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sun Apr 10, 2011 7:30 pm

Lon' wrote:heya manoel this is LON, I have played in u server, but in my opnion u should stop create others games servers... cause when I played it has to much lag, and this is not good...
I alredy gave all my instruction to configurate u server on my PM and in portuguese... u should read again carefully and follow all my instruction...
and I really dont know why u cant do it... I send the same pm to nones and he did good job creating BRazucas server, by the way its a server that dont lag....
if u want to play there on "Brazucas" , and cant find the server on the list install MOnster browser... u can get it here on sg site
concluding, u should stop create "smokin guns brasil" if u dont fix u lag connection and if u dont set a \rconPassword cause last week I saw 2 aimbotters on u server... and this is not good!
well thats it
cya

Rawhide Admin ^SDE^LON

SDE Lon Yes, my good friend, has played many times on my server, sorry for the lag, but because of the other servers I have here, but I need to learn how to administer, the Smokin Guns is the only game which I Teho I do not know how to run!
By Issa hopefully help, and I promise that I will correct the problem of lag.
Thanks buddy.
But if you know administrating any, give me a ajdua there.
Said.
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil




Return to Code

Show Sidebar
Show Sidebar

User Control Panel