With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
For all you mappers out there!

Moderators: Pardner, Joe Kari, TheDoctor, Breli

bugs in q3map2toolz

Postby Bart202 » Sat Apr 07, 2012 1:16 pm

Hi guys! Thank to Donut the q3map2toolz worked well!!! Was so great. All worked perfect. Then I played 1 time with the version i have in maps :/ then there was an error .. I deleted all and copied all paths of my brother because I copied mine when they were working to my brother. Deleted all on this computer. and now it works again! ;) But I have the problems that it doesnt show .ase models and it doesn't fix . just a few screens may help to understand. Can anybody help me ? Would be great.

http://imageshack.us/content_round.php? ... ot0151.jpg

etc :=)
Facebook-Group of Smokin' Players

My hand toolz are colt peacemakers !°
User avatar
Bart202
Gunslinger
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 8:12 am



Re: bugs in q3map2toolz

Postby Pardner » Sat Apr 07, 2012 2:45 pm

looking at your textures and the fact that the ase models are showing up, I would bet that you don't have fs_basepath set properly.

Code: Select all
"smokinguns\compiler\q3map2.exe" -meta  -fs_basepath "C:\Program Files\Smokin' Guns" "maps\dm_test1.map"
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Re: bugs in q3map2toolz

Postby Bart202 » Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:11 am

Just a small question ;) I am sure there is a couch as .ase model. I can't find this. .. Where to find it ? What's the name of it ? Thank you :)
Facebook-Group of Smokin' Players

My hand toolz are colt peacemakers !°
User avatar
Bart202
Gunslinger
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 8:12 am



Re: bugs in q3map2toolz

Postby Pardner » Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:44 pm

sgbreli_bluecoach.ase
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Re: bugs in q3map2toolz

Postby Bart202 » Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:41 pm

nah, I mean sofa like this ;)
Facebook-Group of Smokin' Players

My hand toolz are colt peacemakers !°
User avatar
Bart202
Gunslinger
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 8:12 am



Re: bugs in q3map2toolz

Postby Bart202 » Thu Apr 19, 2012 4:28 pm

If I want to open it with q3 map 2 toolz, what exactly I have to do ? which configs to use ?
Sorry but I can't see the tutorial in this case :/
Facebook-Group of Smokin' Players

My hand toolz are colt peacemakers !°
User avatar
Bart202
Gunslinger
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 8:12 am




Return to Level Editing

Show Sidebar
Show Sidebar

User Control Panel