With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Post feedback & meet new friends. General SG discussion.

Moderators: Pardner, TheDoctor

Postby Pardner » Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:29 am

Thing is, the train isn't actually moving. The cliff walls and the station are moving. Those could be stopped, but the ground below the train is a moving shader that cannot be stopped. Would be cool though.
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby Tequila » Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:42 am

L3th4l wrote:I have a version of train where I put the escape on the station and it works great. There was a minor bug to be sorted out and that's why I haven't released that version.

The loop time is around 1 min. Can't exactly remember as I have not worked on train in about a year..

What was the bug ? Maybe I can help to understand how to put things together as I took some time to fix train related bugs ;) or maybe I can check in the source code if we can fix something.
Mail me a test map if you want.
User avatar
Tequila
SG Team
 
Posts: 1095
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 11:33 pm
Location: Montpellier, France



Previous

Return to Saloon

Show Sidebar
Show Sidebar

User Control Panel