With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Post feedback & meet new friends. General SG discussion.

Moderators: Pardner, TheDoctor

Can you make the 27th date, as well as the posted time?

YEEHAWWW! (YES)
71%
No Way, Gringo! (NO)
7%
Maybe, Maybe Not (Uncertain)
21%

Total votes : 14

Film A Movie In A Day Project - Part 3 (RSVP! 1-Week Delay!)

Postby EvilFutsin » Mon Feb 15, 2010 12:29 am

Hey, guys! Okay, so here's the new details on what's going on:

#1. The Day for the shoot is FEBRUARY 27th, 2010!!! - NOT the 20th!!

Yup, there is a ONE WEEK DELAY guys, just a quick heads-up to you all!

The reason for this is I got a Movie Marketing Workshop/all-day thing going on, so it's for a good cause. Helps me figure out more about makin' movies, which you want me to do so you get to see better SG movies in the future!

#2. The Time for the shoot is PROBABLY 9AM PST, 12PM EST, 5PM GMT (I'm not good with time zones today, so that may be subject to change)

It's going to be a long one-day shoot. We're talking 3-6 hours. Not everyone has to commit to the entire shoot, but please try to show up for at least 2 hours, since some of the big shot setups may take about 10-12 mins to get all the choreography set up with everybody.

#3. Yes, indeed, WE WILL USE 1.1b4!!

The recommendation from everybody I've talked to on the team is using 1.1b4 - the primary reason for this, from what I understand, is there's a stuttering bug on dm_train that far as I know is fixed in the beta. This will be important! So make sure your game is updated.

#4. VOICE CAPABILITY IS REQUIRED