With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Post feedback & meet new friends. General SG discussion.

Moderators: Pardner, TheDoctor

We need an Indian

Postby Mart Duggan » Sun Jul 18, 2010 6:17 pm

One thing I would like to see in this game is an Indian character.

Of course there would have to be special weapons only an Indian could buy. Tomahawk, spear, bow and arrow, perhaps in place of pistols. (Anyone ever hear of an Indian using pistols? They did use rifles when they could get their hands on them.)

I have no idea if this is even feasible. But I love the idea of bringing Captain Jack or Geronimo back to life and taking a few scalps!
Mart Duggan
Gunslinger

Postby RailedRobin » Sun Jul 18, 2010 6:26 pm

Having an indian is possible, as long as someone takes the time to make one. Having weapons only the indian can use might be harder, how much harder I don't know, 'cause I'm not a programmer, at least not when it comes to c++.
But it would be possible to make several different classes, each class having a pre-set equipment (like in Team Fortress Classic) where one of these classes could be an indian. This would be cool, but I think most people would feel it alters the gameplay too much. However, it would be really nice if someone did this as a mod :wink:

Having an indian (and just more player models in general) would be awesome. Although this requires that someone (it's always someone) with the right skills would take the time to make one. Here's to hoping this community gets a couple of skilled 3d-modellers.
A bullet may have your name on it, but dynamite is addressed "to whom it may concern."
RailedRobin
Quick Draw

Postby MegaByte » Mon Jul 19, 2010 9:29 am

I was thinking the very same thing yesterday ive noticed that most cs or q3 mod's / games have only 2 teams what if we were the "first" to have 3 :D.