With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Post feedback & meet new friends. General SG discussion.

Moderators: Pardner, TheDoctor

Abusive language and profanity of Czech players

Postby Binda[CZE] » Mon Aug 06, 2012 7:37 pm

I've been playing Smokin' Guns for more than 2 years already without a single forum post. But now, I'm really annoyed because of some players. I've met a lot of players since I'm playing SG, but only players from The Czech Republic use abusive languge.

They are taking advantige of english filter only and are abusing in Czech. It it really annoying when you want to spend your free time with SG and someone is abusing you just because you kill him, are killed by him or just because you are.

Is there a posibility to add some "bad" words in Czech into abusive language filter?
Binda[CZE]
Newcomer

Re: Abusive language and profanity of Czech players

Postby TheDoctor » Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:39 pm

Binda[CZE] wrote:I'm really annoyed because of some players are taking advantage of english filter only and are abusing in Czech. Is there a possibility to add some "bad" words in Czech into abusive language filter?

This is absolutely possible and no big deal for me. Either post the bad words here, possibly by using the spoil tag
Code: Select all
[spoil]
word1, w0rd1 = english translation
phrase2 = english translation
[/spoil]
or write an email to oa.doctor(at)gmail.com. I'll see to it, that the language filter is extended.
TheDoctor
Smokin' Amigo!

Postby Binda[CZE] » Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:05 pm

Hi,

thank you very much for prompt reply. I'll probably don't get all the words (we have got so many vulgarisms in Czech language), but let start with these:

dement, demente = demented
pico, kurvo, kurva, kravo, hajzle = cunt
curaku, kokote, kokot = dick
hovno = shit
hovado, idiote = idiot
debile, debil = asshole
poser se, bez do prdele, polib si prdel = fuck you