With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
If you have any trouble with SG, this is the place to ask.

Moderator: Pardner

question please

Postby Sardonicus » Sun Apr 01, 2012 9:24 pm

Is there a way to bind changing my avatar to a hotkey? anyone know?

~peace
User avatar
Sardonicus
Drifter
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:22 pm



Re: question please

Postby a.k47 » Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:34 am

What do you mean with changing avatar? You can quickly change your name with binds, for example that one:
/bind 1 name a.k47

Another bind is the say bind:
/bind 2 say a.k47 is a friendly person

Thirdly the buy binds...for example the bind to buy the weapon shofield:
/bind 3 buy weapon_schofield


best regards
a.k47
in game: -=LWa.k47=-
admin on:
-Jeuxlinux
-smokin'guns.org BR
-smokin'guns.org Mixed
User avatar
a.k47
Jeuxlinux Admin
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:20 am



Re: question please

Postby Sardonicus » Mon Apr 02, 2012 3:23 am

Thanks for your reply

Yes, I was wondering if there was a way to do that with the player models, to change appearance of player using a bind instead of going through the options menu?
User avatar
Sardonicus
Drifter
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:22 pm



Re: question please

Postby Bart202 » Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:53 am

Maybe you mean /addbot Clint 2 team blue

should work, try it out :)
Facebook-Group of Smokin' Players

My hand toolz are colt peacemakers !°
User avatar
Bart202
Gunslinger
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 8:12 am



Re: question please

Postby Pardner » Mon Apr 02, 2012 12:46 pm

here is my script for doing that:
Code: Select all
set m1 "model wq_male1/red; model; bind [ vstr m8; bind ] vstr m2"
set m2 "model wq_male1/blue; model; bind [ vstr m1; bind ] vstr m3"
set m3 "model wq_male2/red; model; bind [ vstr m2; bind ] vstr m4"
set m4 "model wq_male2/blue; model; bind [ vstr m3; bind ] vstr m5"
set m5 "model wq_male3/red; model; bind [ vstr m4; bind ] vstr m6"
set m6 "model wq_male3/blue; model; bind [ vstr m5; bind ] vstr m7"
set m7 "model wq_female1/red; model; bind [ vstr m6; bind ] vstr m8"
set m8 "model wq_female1/blue; model; bind [ vstr m7; bind ] vstr m1"
vstr m1


Add that to your q3config.cfg. The "]" and the "[" key change models now. Remember to press "TAB" when ever you change your model in game. Otherwise you will not see that change right away.
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Re: question please

Postby Sardonicus » Mon Apr 02, 2012 8:22 pm

Hey thanks a lot Pardner, that's exactly what I was hoping to find :)

~Peace
User avatar
Sardonicus
Drifter
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:22 pm




Return to Doc's Office

Show Sidebar
Show Sidebar

User Control Panel