With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Got skills? Make music & sounds y'all!

Moderator: DeUgli

Howdy Folks

Postby elijahlucian » Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:39 pm

Take a listen to this here intro.

http://www.elijahlucian.ca/sketches/smokinguns.mp3
(both the slide guitar and voice are mine)

I just wanted to introduce myself and say I would love to get some music, sfx, and voices of mine into your mod.

I have many years of experience and I just want to do it to help out the modding community.

So what say you? Can I lend a hand?

here is my voice acting portfolio: http://www.elijahlucian.ca/voice.php

I also have a nice dame available that can get some female noises in this game ;)
elijahlucian
Newcomer

Re: Howdy Folks

Postby Biondo » Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:32 pm

Very nice voice, nice sound and music recordings, elijahlucian! Congratulations.
I'm not a mapper (I'm really nobody here), but your offer is well welcome. Do you think you could release something with a Free license? This is mandatory talking of Smokin' Guns.

In any case, keep on with your talents.

Fun intro, stranger! :-)
Biondo
SG Website Designer

Postby elijahlucian » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:31 am

Biondo wrote:Very nice voice, nice sound and music recordings, elijahlucian! Congratulations.
I'm not a mapper (I'm really nobody here), but your offer is well welcome. Do you think you could release something with a Free license? This is mandatory talking of Smokin' Guns.

In any case, keep on with your talents.

Fun intro, stranger! :-)

Hi! thanks for the nice words!

Yeah I will release some music with free license.. I just want to see if anybody actaully wanted anything, or what they would want. Anyways, let me know. I will start a list then spend a day making some noise for this game.
elijahlucian
Newcomer

Postby Biondo » Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:36 am

Wonderful!