With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Can we educate our bots please??

Moderator: Aerasol

Postby Pardner » Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:50 pm

Pardner wrote:Try using wordpad or notepad++.


There is nothing more that I can write. You need to have your file look like the original. Try something simple. Just translate some of the most common messages. male1_c.c is very easy to change, so try starting over on that one.
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby Pardner » Fri Aug 19, 2011 8:16 pm

I give up:
http://www.mediafire.com/?t383eu2fv2o1gp3

I know that there is still errors in your chat ( i corrected a lot of them) and I did not test the uploaded pk3. Here is what I mean:

You have:
Code: Select all
type "random_misc"
   //miscellanous chats initiated randomly   
   {
      "Gosta de viver no oeste ou prefere mamao com acucar, ", 0, "?";
      "Sabe,estou com uma ", fome, " e tambem ", com sede, " 'mas nao posso descansar agora!";
      "Ei ", 1, ", voce tem familiares ", por aqui, "? Voce me faz lembrar alguem que eu conheco!";
      "Ei ", 0, ", e muito bom ver novos rostos neste buraco!"; 1, ", eu terei que lhe ensinar a usar a ", 5, " de novo?";
      MISC2;
      one_liners;
      // 0 = name of randomly chosen player      
      // 1 = bot name      
      // 5 = random weapon from weapon list   
   }
   //end type


Should be
Code: Select all
type "random_misc"
   //miscellanous chats initiated randomly   
   {
      "Gosta de viver no oeste ou prefere mamao com acucar, ", 0, "?";
      "Sabe,estou com uma  fome e tambem com sede 'mas nao posso descansar agora!";
      "Ei ", 1, ", voce tem familiares por aqui? Voce me faz lembrar alguem que eu conheco!";
      "Ei ", 0, ", e muito bom ver novos rostos neste buraco!"; 1, ", eu terei que lhe ensinar a usar a ", 5, " de novo?";
      MISC2;
      one_liners;
      // 0 = name of randomly chosen player      
      // 1 = bot name      
      // 5 = random weapon from weapon list   
   }
   //end type


I suggest you use a file editor that has syntax highlighting (notepad++ is good), and look for anything that looks incorrect.
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sat Aug 20, 2011 12:08 am

Pardner wrote:I give up:
http://www.mediafire.com/?t383eu2fv2o1gp3

I know that there is still errors in your chat ( i corrected a lot of them) and I did not test the uploaded pk3. Here is what I mean:

You have:
Code: Select all
type "random_misc"
   //miscellanous chats initiated randomly   
   {
      "Gosta de viver no oeste ou prefere mamao com acucar, ", 0, "?";
      "Sabe,estou com uma ", fome, " e tambem ", com sede, " 'mas nao posso descansar agora!";
      "Ei ", 1, ", voce tem familiares ", por aqui, "? Voce me faz lembrar alguem que eu conheco!";
      "Ei ", 0, ", e muito bom ver novos rostos neste buraco!"; 1, ", eu terei que lhe ensinar a usar a ", 5, " de novo?";
      MISC2;
      one_liners;
      // 0 = name of randomly chosen player      
      // 1 = bot name      
      // 5 = random weapon from weapon list   
   }
   //end type


Should be
Code: Select all
type "random_misc"
   //miscellanous chats initiated randomly   
   {
      "Gosta de viver no oeste ou prefere mamao com acucar, ", 0, "?";
      "Sabe,estou com uma  fome e tambem com sede 'mas nao posso descansar agora!";
      "Ei ", 1, ", voce tem familiares por aqui? Voce me faz lembrar alguem que eu conheco!";
      "Ei ", 0, ", e muito bom ver novos rostos neste buraco!"; 1, ", eu terei que lhe ensinar a usar a ", 5, " de novo?";
      MISC2;
      one_liners;
      // 0 = name of randomly chosen player      
      // 1 = bot name      
      // 5 = random weapon from weapon list   
   }
   //end type


I suggest you use a file editor that has syntax highlighting (notepad++ is good), and look for anything that looks incorrect.

Pardner, forget all that, I downloaded the notepad++, and it worked, I translated all over again, saved to file white extension .C, and the code is always tidy, but it has a problem, I translated, and when I gave an error thus:
Error: error at line 31:, found ate
I checked the line 31, and is where the line is # include "teamplay.h"
Delete this line and gave the same error, only in line 30, but only in line 30, had nothing in writing.
What is this?
How To Fix?
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby Pardner » Sat Aug 20, 2011 2:16 am

There probably is a problem with lines before line 31. Could you post the top part of your file using the [code][/code] tags.
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sat Aug 20, 2011 2:33 am

Pardner wrote:There probably is a problem with lines before line 31. Could you post the top part of your file using the
Code: Select all
tags.

Here they are:
Code: Select all
//example initial chats
chat "Clint"
{
   //the teamplay.h file is included for all kinds of teamplay chats
   #include "teamplay.h"

   //======================================================
   //======================================================
   type "game_enter" //initiated when the bot enters the game
   {
      HELLO1;
      HELLO6;
      "Esta na hora de pulverizar alguns companheiros, ", 1, ", vamos detonar os bastardos!";
      4," de novo! Eu conheco varios lugares para me esconder aqui,hehe!";
      // 4 = Level's title
      // 0 = bot name
   } //end type

   type "game_exit" //initiated when the bot exits the game

And Pardner,please remember to change my name to [PTR]Manoel Victor
And because my status is always "Offline"?
As if I'm logged in the hours waiting for your messages?
Oh, and the code forum embarrassed my code, and left it messy, but here is just right ok? All on the same line, I corrected the lines of each file, so the code is super organized.
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby Pardner » Sat Aug 20, 2011 3:17 am

You didn't post the comments on the top of your file. My guess is that you borked the comments at the top somewhere around

// Last update: 09-29-99

The error you posted was "Error: error at line 31:, found ate " hence why I highlighted ate

The code you posted looks fine, you must have changed something that broke the code. You may be missing a semi-color, a double-slash, or a quotation mark somewhere in your file.
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby [PTR]Manoel Victor » Sat Aug 20, 2011 3:44 am

Pardner wrote:You didn't post the comments on the top of your file. My guess is that you borked the comments at the top somewhere around

// Last update: 09-29-99

The error you posted was "Error: error at line 31:, found ate " hence why I highlighted ate

The code you posted looks fine, you must have changed something that broke the code. You may be missing a semi-color, a double-slash, or a quotation mark somewhere in your file.

Oh, it was to post the comments? I thought it was not important. Look, I'll spend the entire code:

I managed to get it all organized here, please look at each line, I looked but could not find anything wrong, please look at each one and tell me where is the mistake!!!!!!!
I'll post exactly what the error:
Error: File bots/male1_portugues_t.c, line 31: expected ,, found ate
Fatal: Couldn't load chat Clint from bots/male1_portugues_t.c
Last edited by [PTR]Manoel Victor on Sat Aug 20, 2011 4:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
[PTR]Manoel Victor
Quick Draw
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:04 pm
Location: Brasil



Postby Pardner » Sat Aug 20, 2011 4:24 am

You cannot translate code dependant word like place,
You have:
Code: Select all
"Ei ", 1, ", voce e familiar ", neste lugar, "? Eu acho que ja te vi antes.";


Should be:
Code: Select all
"Ei ", 1, ", voce e familiar ", place, "? Eu acho que ja te vi antes.";



"things in quotes can be translated", things outside quotes cannot, "things in quotes can be translated"
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Previous

Return to Artificial Intelligence

Show Sidebar
Show Sidebar

User Control Panel