With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Post feedback & meet new friends. General SG discussion.

Moderators: Pardner, TheDoctor

Hello and a few questions.

Postby FisherofMen » Thu Jul 16, 2009 2:31 pm

Howdy Folks!

I am new to the game(just a couple of days) but really enjoy it. You may have seen me running around lost as Fishman recently.

I was reading through the forums and noticed "Rawhide" mentioned a few times so I decided to play on that server. Does the SG community officially sponsor or run any particular servers?

I ask because I ran into several issues yesterday.

1) Is there a noob friendly server I should be playing on? It was Bank Robbery, I was the lone player left alive on my team but was clueless as to where to go. Instead of helping me, the spectators decided to call a vote to kick me!?!?! It did not pass.

2) We had several TKers last night, very frustrating. It took 20 minutes before all the vote kicking sorted it self out and we could finally play the game. But afterwards it was a constant vote to change the map. When it didnt pass players would just keep calling the same vote over and over.

I am an FPS veteran so I can shoot some, but am truly clueless on the maps and especially what my role should be in a team situation. Can you recommend a place to play and learn?

Thanks,
Fish
FisherofMen
Drifter

Re: Hello and a few questions.

Postby Sucalakafufu » Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:26 pm

FisherofMen wrote:Howdy Folks!

I am new to the game(just a couple of days) but really enjoy it. You may have seen me running around lost as Fishman recently.

I was reading through the forums and noticed "Rawhide" mentioned a few times so I decided to play on that server. Does the SG community officially sponsor or run any particular servers?

I ask because I ran into several issues yesterday.