With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
If you have any trouble with SG, this is the place to ask.

Moderator: Pardner

help me plz

Postby bornforlove » Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:46 pm

when i run smoking guns it has a white blank screen but i can hear its music in the menu screen.
but i cant see anything because its a blank white screen.
how do i fix this?
:(
bornforlove
Newcomer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:10 am



Postby moRtem » Sun Sep 05, 2010 10:15 pm

try to update your graphic-card-drivers.


/quit
User avatar
moRtem
Gunslinger
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 5:56 pm



Postby bornforlove » Mon Sep 06, 2010 4:45 pm

it says it is up to date and has best update.
what else can i do
bornforlove
Newcomer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:10 am



Postby LuckyGenDago » Mon Sep 06, 2010 8:36 pm

reinstall it
[IngameName] mS.Dago
TS Admin
Image
LuckyGenDago
Gunslinger
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 1:05 am



Postby Pardner » Mon Sep 06, 2010 11:45 pm

What's your hardware. I used to run SG on my old old desktop. It would have a blank white/gray screen. I would have to wait a while before it would load...

Image
Image
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby bornforlove » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:34 am

I alredy tried to do that im using windows 7
I run other games like crossfire ...
Do u think I could hav hit a button while it was loading up to make it turn to blank screen..if so wat can I do
And also other things to do becuz wen it loads up I hear the music n sound but I can't see crap
bornforlove
Newcomer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:10 am



Postby Pardner » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:53 am

try deleting the q3config.cfg
SG 1.0
*/Smokin' Guns/smokinguns/q3config.cfg
or
SG 1.1
%AppData%/Smokin Guns/smokinguns/q3config.cfg

Then start Smokin' Guns. This will create a new config. Also, if you are using SG 1.0 you will need to allow full controll of the Smokin' Guns folder. The easiest way is to run Smokin' Guns as an administrator.
User avatar
Pardner
SG Team
 
Posts: 1786
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:48 am
Location: MD, USA



Postby bornforlove » Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:15 am

it still stayed in white screen with the music playing :(
what else can i try to do.....
bornforlove
Newcomer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:10 am



Postby ReD NeCKersoN » Tue Sep 07, 2010 6:24 am

Check the version of your graphics card driver with what's available at the amd website. Don't rely on your computer or some third party software to convince you it's really up to date.
If the drivers really ARE the latest, then you could try an older set of drivers.
Image
User avatar
ReD NeCKersoN
SG Team
 
Posts: 3245
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2002 6:22 am
Location: VA, USA



Postby a.k47 » Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:42 pm

Hey,
can sb. give me the instruction how to buy a weapon with just a click on one button?? I can't find it anymore....

regards
a.k47
User avatar
a.k47
Jeuxlinux Admin
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:20 am



Postby Biondo » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:34 pm

a.k47 wrote:can sb. give me the instruction how to buy a weapon with just a click on one button?? I can't find it anymore....


Read Binding keys to buy weapons.

As an example, this is what I put in my q3config.cfg:
Code: Select all
bind j "buy weapon_schofield"
bind k "buy weapon_peacemaker"
bind l "buy weapon_sawedoff"
User avatar
Biondo
SG Website Designer
 
Posts: 534
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 4:35 pm



Postby a.k47 » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:22 pm

great...
thank you

regards
a.k47
User avatar
a.k47
Jeuxlinux Admin
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:20 am




Return to Doc's Office

Show Sidebar
Show Sidebar

User Control Panel