With cordite in the air, splintered steel, shell casings and powder burns, there’s only one explanation...
Old WQ3 forum - archived. Links may not work.

New player, need gameplay suggestions

Postby JustMe » Thu May 29, 2003 9:56 pm

Hey I'm new to the mod and was kind of wondering if anyone has any gameplay suggestions for me. I was playing earlier and I got owned REAL easy. That didn't really come as a surprise but it did get aggravating when all it seemed like was I got shot once and died. Then when I was lucky enough to sneak up behind someone that they still killed me even though I know I got some hits in on them. I also suspect that I was being targeted more since the vets knew I was new to the mod. I was surprised I was even able to kill someone once or twice. Are there any binds I should try making? Should I just keep playing to try to learn how to dodge and shoot better? Um...that's all I can think of right now. Well thanks if you read this and reply...
JustMe
Newcomer

Postby ReD NeCKersoN » Sat May 31, 2003 1:50 am

You can start by reading the manual (if you haven't already) that is included in the download. There are features you may not be aware of. Other than that.......practice! :D
ReD NeCKersoN
SG Team

Postby JustMe » Sat May 31, 2003 5:23 pm

Ok I'll take another look over the manual again. I just wasn't sure if there were any special binds that some players feel that can't do without since some mods are like that. I guess this mod isn't so much like that though so I'll keep trying I guess.
JustMe
Newcomer

Postby aquarius » Sun Jun 01, 2003 1:01 pm

JustMe wrote:Ok I'll take another look over the manual again. I just wasn't sure if there were any special binds that some players feel that can't do without since some mods are like that. I guess this mod isn't so much like that though so I'll keep trying I guess.